Duncan Greg

I got a new companion on Wednesday. Sister Duncan. I think we have already heard the Duncan Donuts joke 10 times….. and I thought I was original. She’s amazing!!! She is already helping this area so much. I was stumped with one of our investigators who wasn’t progressing. I just didn’t know what to do with her. Sister Duncan worked her magic and our investigator is now on date for baptism! It is amazing and a blessing to have her as my companion.

Greg got baptized! Greg is (or was) an investigator who has been meeting with us since the end of June. It’s been a long journey for him but he has changed so much during that time. Some people change really quickly because they are so prepared to accept the gospel (like my convert, Justin, who got baptized after 3 short weeks). But sometimes it takes a little longer, like Greg. Then other times it takes 25 years, but we do what we can.

I am so grateful to be serving the Lord so much every day. Sometimes it’s hard, just as life is. But the Lord wants us to find the joy in life. Always try to be joyous in every circumstance. “Men are that they might have joy.” (2 Nephi 2:25) Love you all,

Sister Greener

Goodbye to Sister Kline (she got transferred to my first area-coincidence?)

Leave a Reply

