Chocolatey Potatoes

Happy New Year friends and family,

I honestly can’t believe I made it through 2016… I am so blessed that I was a missionary all year. I don’t think there would be a better way to spend the year than in the service of God.

We had to take our truck in to get fixed this week so from Tuesday-Friday we had no transportation. It is awful hard to ride bikes in icy snow, so we got a lot of rides and walked a lot.

On Thursday night, our dinner fed us ham and mashed potatoes. On the stove next to the 2017 0102.JPGfood was some peanut butter fudge cooking. Well, my wonderful companion thought it was just a dark gravy and put a bunch on top of her potatoes. She played it off well and said it tasted pretty good haha.

I’m still trying to figure out why I’m back in flagstaff… I’ve had a few little thoughts. One of them is one of our new investigators. I don’t know if I’ve ever met someone as prepared as he is. When I see him at church I get so very happy. I’m glad to be serving the Lord.

I love you all and hope you have great weeks!

Love,

Sister Greener

Leave a Reply

