Christmas 🎄

I hope you all had a marvelous Christmas!

 We had a great Christmas week here in Flagstaff! On Tuesday we took a trip down to Mesa with our mission president to see the temple lights. It was beautiful and the spirit is so strong all over the temple grounds. If I didn’t know the church was true already, I would have known after that trip. 

 Unfortunately I was sick all week so it wasn’t quite as great as it could have been. I lost my voice for a couple days but it was fun to listen to myself struggle. I said hundreds of extra prayers this week that the people around me wouldn’t get sick. It was pretty bad all week so on Friday I got a priesthood blessing from one of our Bishops. Included in my blessing for “healing” was guidance on what to do in the area! Heavenly Father saw an opportunity to tell me something and took it. It  is always great to hear what He wants to tell me. 2016-1226

 We had 17 lessons set up this week and over half of them cancelled. Yep, it was one of those dreaded weeks. But the Lord still managed to squeeze in a new investigator on Friday night. He is the boyfriend of a member and he is soo prepared. It is amazing how the Lord brings us to people at just the perfect time. He accepted baptism without a second thought. 

 Thanks for all of your love and prayers! Have a great week!

 Sister Greener

A poorly lighted picture of my companion and I 🙂

Leave a Reply

