Dead or Alive

This last week has been so crazy!

Last Monday, I killed Sister Knott. I took her to the mission home and got to drive through my old area. Then I got a call from president on Tuesday telling me that I would be giving birth to a new missionary (not his exact words) and I would be an STL. I was really overwhelmed (and still am) but it’s all good because my new companion came pre-trained! She is such an amazing missionary. She is a convert of a year and half and basically the best missionary that has been out for five days. We both spoke in sacrament yesterday and she did such an amazing job and actually took all the time for both of us so I gave a three minute talk and said dueces! ✌🏽️

I have been studying the missionary broadcast we had a few months ago and today I was learning more about the role of the Holy Ghost in conversion. My testimony continues to grow about his because I know I would never be able to say the things my investigators need without the help of the Holy Ghost. This is the same promise for everyone as we do missionary work! We don’t have to have the most knowledge, we don’t have to have the perfect thing to say, we don’t have to be afraid. The Lord promises that if we open our mouths, he will fill them.

Jeremiah 1: 8-9 Be not afraid of their faces: for I am with thee to deliver thee, saith the Lord.

Then the Lord put forth his hand, and touched my mouth. And the Lord said unto me, Behold, I have put my words in thy mouth.

Have wonderful weeks!

Sis Greener 🐧

Leave a Reply

