Stink and Stinkier

 

I got to go home this week!!! To my home in Phoenix! Our phone totally died so we took a road trip to the valley to get a new one. Road trips are always great! Except as a missionary because then you really don’t get much work done! But you really get the words down to every Nashville Tribute album ever invented. I got to see Saguaro again and it was so beautiful. It was only 86 degrees while we were there too!

It made me miss my old area but it’s just part of the mission life!

The best part of this story is that when we finally got to Phoenix, the phone wasn’t even there! Haha so we used all of our miles for the month to make that trip and didn’t even get our phone! BUT! We found this 99¢ store which is a grocery store with really good food and produce where you could literally buy everything for 99 cents!! I am blown away. This needs to be a thing everywhere!

Anyway, we taught Johnnie a couple times this week! He is on date for March 26 and he asks literally everyone if they are free that day so they can come to his baptism! Haha the YSA is the best because our investigators are so prepared, the only problem is teaching them fast enough to meet their baptismal dates! It’s a good problem to have!

We got to go finding this week and it was so exciting! Probably one person answered the whole time which made when she did answer that much more exciting!! And then we saw a skunk so we followed it around in the car trying to get pictures of it. Who said missionary work was hard? No just kidding it is the hardest thing I’ve ever done but it is literally the best thing I’ve ever done. I am so thankful to be on my mission! Today we went to the mall because Sister Knott had a gift card and I literally almost died! Not literally but for real. The clothing people wear right now is satanic. The music that was on is satanic. Seriously more nasty than the skunk we saw earlier. I am so blessed to have the mission rules to protect me from this insanity!

Anyway I know Heavenly Father is preparing His children! You know these people, they are your friends and your neighbors, the person standing behind you in line at Walmart, and everywhere you go. Don’t forget to always open your mouths to the people around you and don’t hesitate to tell them the reason for the hope that is in you!

🐧Sister Greener

Leave a Reply

