Missed the Flip Train

Well, to start, I am officially a real missionary!! I am done training and, sadly, I am being transferred tomorrow. I have no idea where or who my new companion is and that’s scary but I am completely in the Lord’s hands so I’m not freaking out (ANYMORE). We got the transfer text this morning (6 minutes late I might add) and I won’t go into detail about my reaction when I saw my name on there but I will say we listened to “I’m Trying To Be Like Jesus” over 20 times in a row this morning. Funny thing is that I had a distinct feeling on Friday morning that I was going to be transferred. Nonetheless, I didn’t prepare myself for this reality!

I was thinking about all the things I’ve already learned on the three months I’ve been on my mission (besides what in the world missionary work actually is). One thing is praying 18394820 times a day! Before my mission, I prayed morning and night and a couple times in between.

On a mission, I’ve learned to pray for EVERYTHING! I probably say 10 prayers before I even leave for the day haha. Praying is awesome, and it works! For some reason, the creator of the Earth is anxiously engaged in my life and is constantly itching to bless me. He truly is merciful.

This week we were talking about the second coming, the signs, being prepared, stuff like that. We were talking about how we should live like the Savior is coming tomorrow. What if He was? Would you have things to change? Things to repent of? While thinking of how WE should live like He’s coming tomorrow, I realized that even satan (uncapitalized out of respect) is living like the Savior (capitalized out of respect) is coming tomorrow, that is why he is working so hard to tear families apart and corrupt the world. I want to challenge you all to live like the Savior is coming tomorrow and decide what needs to be changed in your life! Is He going to find you doing His work?

This week, I also had the opportunity to go back up to the trailer park to visit Nickie. She needed her fridge cleaned out because supposedly there was a layer of dust in it from a sandstorm. I can testify that dust was the least of the problems. I heard the words “oh now you’re getting into the food that’s three years old” as I spooned out orange molded veggies into the trash. I am proud to say that, with the Lord’s help, I only gagged twice. Needless to say this has been a pretty eventful week.

Don’t be discouraged if I don’t email you back for a couple weeks! I promise I will get there! I love you all and appreciate the love and support! Have wonderful weeks!

– Sister Greener in AZ

 

Leave a Reply

