Don’t Let Hot Dogs Control Your Life

So on Saturday I was pretty tired and pretty whiny and then we didn’t have any food for lunch so we went to Circle K and got a hot dog. But first the bun broke and I didn’t want to buy another one so I just used it and so I put my hot dog and the condiments on it but then it started rolling around and falling every where and making a mess. And I got so mad at that hot dog that I was being mean! And so we walked out of Circle K and I was like, I am letting a hot dog control my life. And so my new motto is “don’t let hot dogs control your life.”

That day ended up being one of the best days of the week!! It’s easy to let little things control my attitude so I think realizing that has helped me to let those things go. Oh and we were driving to a park to eat our hot dogs and we passed by these teenagers on a date and they were in a minivan and the guy had both his hands on the wheel at 10 and 2 and it just looked super awkward and I wouldn’t have been able to enjoy that moment if I had let the hot dog control my life!!

So this week we reset our monthly goals as a district because we were destroying our goals that we had set at the beginning of the month. We are destroying our goals because we are all obedient missionaries and we work hard so Heavenly Father is blessing us!! I have been huge on obedience because if you are doing exactly what is right and what he has commanded, then he cannot withhold blessings! I know this is true because we have done it! And I’ve been praying so hard and we got two new investigators this week! They are the most amazing ladies and I can’t wait to see what happens with them!

Sister Greener

 

Leave a Reply

